## Chariho School Committee Meeting Executive Session Minutes – December 14, 2021

## Approval of Executive Session Minutes of November 9, 2021 – Minutes not sealed.

Committee Members Attendance: Chair Linda Lyall, Vice Chair Catherine Giusti, Donna Chambers, William Day (exited at 6:38 PM), Gary Liguori, Craig Louzon (exited at 6:38 PM), Lisa Macaruso (arrived at 6:36 PM), Linda McAllister, Karen Reynolds and endawnis Spears. Absent: George Abbott and Ryan Callahan.

Administrators and Others Attendance: Superintendent Gina Picard, Assistant Superintendent Michael Comella, Director of Administration and Finance Ned Draper, Attorney for the School Committee Jon Anderson and District Clerk Donna Sieczkiewicz.

<u>II-1. Approval of Executive Session Minutes of November 9, 2021 – Home Instruction Requests – Superintendent Picard recommended approval of the executive session minutes of November 9, 2021 – Approval of Home Instruction Requests.</u>

Craig Louzon made a motion, seconded by Catherine Giusti and it was

VOTED: To approve the executive session minutes of November 9, 2021 – Home Instruction Requests. In favor: Chambers, Day, Giusti, Louzon, Lyall, Macaruso, McAllister, Reynolds and Spears. Abstained (due to absence): Liguori. The motion carried by a vote of 9 in favor with 1 abstention.

Bill Day and Craig Louzon exited the meeting at 6:38 pm.

II-2. Approval of Executive Session Minutes of November 9, 2021 – NEA Certified Staff Negotiation Update Superintendent Picard recommended approval of the executive session minutes of November 9, 2021 – NEA Certified Staff Negotiation Update.

Catherine Giusti made a motion, seconded by Linda McAllister and it was

VOTED: To approve the executive session minutes of November 9, 2021 – NEA Certified Staff Negotiation Update. In favor: Chambers, Giusti, Lyall, Macaruso, McAllister and Spears. Abstained (due to absence): Liguori and Reynolds. The motion carried by a vote of 6 in favor with 2 abstentions.

The Committee moved to NEA Certified Staff Negotiation Update.

Donna Sieczkiewicz, District Clerk